1. What is Sharelov?

    Sharelov is a beautiful collaboration platform for teams.

    With Sharelov, your team can work together faster and smarter on all your marketing campaigns, from social media to traditional.

    With Sharelov, users can:

    • Develop and review social media posts and creative assets for any type of media
    • Send campaign decks or any type of document for client approval
    • Design a content calendar and share with your team and client
    • Schedule and publish posts on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, YouTube, and LinkedIn

  2. How do I add teammates to Sharelov?

    In order to add users to an account, an Account Owner must first add a seat for each additional user in the Account Management section.

    Once the account has available seats, an Account Owner or an Admin can add new users by clicking on the 'New Teammate' button on the Team section. Enter the user's e-mail address and select the type of user. The 'Type of User' defines the access rights:

    Users Table

  3. How do I edit my profile?

    To change your Profile information:

    • Login to your account
    • Click your username icon, located on the top left corner
    • Select 'Edit Profile' on the menu
    • Enter the new information in the form
    • Click the 'Submit' button the save the new information entered

  4. How do I create a new Brand?

    To create a new Brand:

    • Click on the "+ Brand" button in the Dashboard or in the Brand's section.
    • Select the social network you want to create the Brand from. You can choose "Offline" if you don't want to connect the Brand to a social media profile.
    • Add Brand Tags to organize the Brand's campaigns by themes.

    Once you create the Brand, you're ready to add the teammates that will work on the brand. You can do this in the brand's profile page.

  5. How do I add users to a Brand?

    You can add users to work on a Brand in the Brand's profile page. Simply enter their names in the form. If you add Community Managers and Editors, they will have access to all the brand's campaigns. If you add a Client to a Brand, you must also add them to each campaign you want them to review and approve.

    Admins can add users to all Brands. Community Managers can only add users to Brands they manage. Editors and Clients cannot add other users to a Brand team.

  6. How are users' rights managed?

    To edit a user's access rights click on 'Team' on the main menu and click the 'Edit' button that corresponds to the user.

    Each 'Type of User' has specific roles and access levels:
    Users Table

  7. How do I publish a campaign's posts to a social network (Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, Youtube and LinkedIn)?

    To publish your campaign's posts to a social network, the campaign must be connected to the desired social network profile. If the campaign is connected, the Post must first be Approved in order to enable publishing. Once the Post is approved, simply click on the Publish button to schedule the Post for publishing.

    If you need to connect the campaign to a network, click on "Manage Social Networks" and choose the social media profile you wish to publish to. If you need to create a new social media connection, click on "New Social Network" and follow the steps for the corresponding network.

    Publishing is limited to Account Owners, Admins and Community Managers.

  8. How do I create a new campaign?

    To create a new campaign, click on Brands in the left sidebar and then click the 'New Campaign' button for the corresponding Brand.

    The New Campaign dialog gives you the option to:

    • Enter the name for the campaign
    • Choose the campaign type. A Creative Campaign supports all types of document formats, since it's not meant for social media publishing.
    • Set the start date when the campaign will launch
    • Add Campaign Tags to organize your content based on campaign specific themes

  9. How do I create and edit a Post?

    To create a new Post for a campaign, follow these steps:

    1. Choose the campaign you wish to work on
    2. Enter the Post's text
    3. Choose a file to upload or create a Placeholder to serve as a visual reference
    4. Click on the clock button to set the date and time for publishing
    5. Click on the 'Post' button to save

    Anyone in the Brand team (except Clients) can edit a Post.

    To edit the Post's text comment, simply click on the text to activate the editor and start editing. Click the 'check' button to save. To replace the media, simply click on the thumbnail and upload a new file.

  10. How do I create a post with an article?

    To create a post with an article, follow these steps:

    • Choose the campaign you wish to work on.
    • Insert the URL of the article you wish to share in the post’s text box.
    • Sharelov will automatically pull the article 's title, brief description and associated images.

    To edit the article’s title and description, simply click on the text to activate the editor and start editing. Once the post with an article is created, click on 'Post' to save.

  11. How do I provide feedback to a Post?

    To provide your team members feedback to a Post, click on the 'Comments' button below the Post. Enter your comment in the right sidebar, choose the users you wish to receive the notification and click the Send button. Note that the message will only be viewable by the users you selected. Thus, internal communications will not be viewed by Clients, unless they're selected when the comment is sent.

  12. Who can approve a Post?

    A Post can be approved by these types of users with access to the campaign:

    • Account Owners
    • Admins
    • Community Managers
    • Clients

    When a Client approves a Post, Sharelov will send a notification to Admins and Community Managers.
    Publish Approve

  13. Can I hide Posts from Clients?

    Admin and/or Community Managers can hide Posts from Clients. To make a Post private, simply click on the lock button on the top right corner of every Post. When you’re ready to show the Post to the client, click on the lock button to make the Post public.

    Note that Clients can only see a campaign when an Admin or Community Manager invites them.

  14. How can I filter Posts in a campaign?

    You can filter Posts in a campaign by:

    • Dates
    • Post status
    • Campaign or Brand Tags
    • Promoted Posts

    You can share the filtered view by copying the URL with another user that has access to the campaign.

  15. Can I share a single Post for review?

    To share a specific Post, simply send a post comment to the user/s.

    You can also click on the "Copy post link" icon and share the URL with another user who has access to the campaign.

  16. How do I change the date and/or time of publishing for a Post?

    To change the day and/or time a Post will publish, click on the Post's current date/time to activate the editor and enter the new date/time.

    If you need to quickly change the dates of a number of Posts, use the Campaign's Calendar, where you can simply drag each Post to the desired date.

  17. Can I edit a Post that has already been scheduled?

    Admins and Community Managers can edit a Post that has already been scheduled on Facebook or Twitter. Click the 'Edit' button on the Post you need to edit. This will delete the Post on the social network and create a new copy of the Post on Sharelov. Once the Post is ready, you will need to reschedule the edited Post.